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14.1 Knowledge Check

1.
a. One media channel used in advertising is commercials.
2.
c. This is an example of institutional advertising.
3.
a. Advertising has a low per-exposure cost.
4.
d. Product advertisements focus on one product from an organization’s product mix and/or comparing it with competitors.
5.
b. Advertising is still one of the costlier elements of the promotion mix.

14.2 Knowledge Check

1.
a. Posttests are utilized after a campaign has launched.
2.
c. The first step in advertising planning is determining objectives.
3.
a. Millennials are more likely to see advertisements in digital form, such as social media, rather than more traditional media.
4.
d. Reach refers to the estimated number of potential customers that can be reached with an advertising campaign.
5.
a. Assessment is the final step of the advertising plan.

14.3 Knowledge Check

1.
a. ROAS = $500/$20 = $25
2.
c. Brand recognition involves recognizing a brand based on a picture or logo.
3.
a. Return on ad spend (ROAS) calculates the revenue generated for each advertising dollar spent.
4.
d. KPIs, or key performance indicators, measure the effectiveness of an advertising campaign.
5.
b. Impressions = Rating × Target Population × Number of Ads. In this scenario, Liam is missing the rating information.

14.4 Knowledge Check

1.
a. Public relations is earned.
2.
c. Lobbying involves attempts to influence public policy and law.
3.
a. Events are a type of public relations in which a company participates to increase brand awareness.
4.
d. Press relations is the part of public relations that creates and maintains positive relationships with the press.
5.
b. Public affairs involves creating relationships with public officials.

14.5 Knowledge Check

1.
a. The company’s donation and the public relations surrounding it has created sales and leads.
2.
c. Public relations is often not under a company’s direct control.
3.
a. The company had no direct control over whether the press release would be picked up by news stations.
4.
d. Public relations is free, and it has no guaranteed results.
5.
b. Taco Bell was hoping that the campaign would outweigh the negative brand image caused by the lawsuit (and it worked).
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